Skip to content

Inspire Awards

Inspire Logo for website

Celebrating Cambridge Women in Business

The Inspire Awards recognize the commitment and contributions of outstanding women leaders in the Cambridge community.

Save the Date

Thursday, June 16th - 11:30 A.M. - 1:30 P.M.

Royal Sonesta Hotel

2022 Inspire Awardees

Untitled design (1)

Featured Speaker

Helen Elaine Lee

Author of “The Serpent’s Gift” and “Water Marked”, Director of the Program in Women’s & Gender Studies, and Professor of Fiction Writing in Comparative Media Studies/Writing.



Charlotte Allerton

Senior Vice President, Head of Medicine Design


Kendalle Burlin O'Connell

Kendalle Burlin O'Connell

President & COO



Sumiao Chen

CEO & Founder

Sumiao Hunan Kitchen

Commissioner Elow

Christine Elow


Cambridge Police Department


Jane Hirschi

Executive Director


Katie Lapp Vice President

Katie Lapp

Executive Vice President

Harvard University


Colleen O'Connor

Senior Vice President of Leasing

BioMed Realty


Joanne Smith-Farrell


Be Bio

2022 Inspire Awards Sponsors

Sponsors 5_23

Health and Safety Protocol

We request that all guests be fully vaccinated with 2 doses of Pfizer or Moderna or a single dose of J&J.

Past Awardees

Inspire Awardees Group Photo

Awardees: Aine Hanly, Vice President of Drug Substance Technologies, Amgen, Dr. Carolyn Turk, Deputy Superindentent of Schools, Cambridge Public Schools, P.A. d'Arbeloff, Director, MIT Nord Anglia Collaboration, MIT Museum, Erin Lanciani, Head of HR and Organization Strategy, Sage Therapeutics, Kelly A. Flynn, Associate Director, Real Estate, Global Real Estate, Facilities, and Procurement, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, Eva Martin Blythe, Executive Director, YWCA, Keynote Speaker: Jeanette Clough, Former President, and CEO, Mount Auburn Hospital.

Scroll To Top